Reviews and Testimonials for Unusual Designs Inc. in Newport News, VA

GOOGLE REVIEWS

{{ review.author_name }}
{{ review.date.format('M/d/YY') }}

{{ review.text }}

Reviews loading progress wheel
There are no reviews right now, but if you would like to leave one click here.
There are no reviews right now.
Powered by Google

Harriet A. Rickman
December 20, 2018
Customer service is great !!

Sharon Naramore
December 4, 2018
I love all of Ann's ideas. Ann can walk into your house and change everything for the better. Ann has decorated three of my houses and all I can say is she is amazing with colors, furniture, and pictures....
Thank you Unusual Designs !

Robin Kaplan Levy
July 1, 2018
I have been so happy with the work that Ann did in my home. She was very knowledgeable and was able to help us to create the beautiful, comfortable and inviting space I had only dreamed of. I have recommended her to my friends and would highly encourage anyone looking to update or refresh their design to call and work with Ann and Unusual Designs!!

Janet Glasofer
September 28, 2018
Ann and her team did a wonderful job for me. I love the window treatments and new furnishings in my new home. Thank you Unusual Designs.

Pamela Gamanche
July 12, 2018
We needed/wanted specific types of window coverings in our newly renovated house and contacted Ann at Unusual Designs about same. She was so very helpful, advising us on which choices she thought would work the best, and working throughout the whole process to ensure that we were pleased with the end product! We would highly recommend her to others and will certainly use her again if needed!

Lynne Roadarmel
June 13, 2017
Our experience with Unusual Designs was excellent. The staff is professional and most friendly and warm. We would definitely use them again if the need arose.

Neva Lynde
July 9, 2017
Unusual Designs is "top drawer." We refer friends to them frequently for all types of interior design needs.

Tom Morehouse
June 6, 2017
We had a wonderful experience dealing with Unusual Designs. First Rate from the products they sell to the entire staff. thanks!

Patricia Neach Goode
May 10, 2018
I was very pleased with everything. I needed a lot of help and I received wonderful design ideas and specialized attention every step of the way.

Bill C.
Anne Fitch of Unusual Designs was a great help to us recently in updating the decor in our living room, dining room, foyer, and kitchen. We had changed our living room furniture, and needed some expert advise on new window and wall treatments and new rugs. We knew beforehand that our small living-room rug did not fit our new scheme. After visiting our home, Anne suggested putting that rug under the kitchen table to “soften and warm the kitchen up”. She then suggested several combinations of high quality window and wall treatments and living-room and foyer rugs for us to consider. She had designed each to create an environment with varying degrees of cosiness and formality. When she had our choices procured and in place, we were (and still are) delighted! The decor flows smoothly between the foyer, the newly-styled semiformal living room, the more-formal dining room, and the kitchen with its “warm, cheerful” style.

Anne’s very friendly business manner makes her an extremely pleasant person to work with. She takes care of all the procurement and installation. In addition to her talent and creativity, we especially appreciate her candor when asked for her opinion of one of our choices or an existing feature in the home. She has helped us before on less extensive projects, and is currently helping us with valances and shades for the kitchen windows. We have always been delighted with the results, and are looking forward with confidence to the treatments for the kitchen windows.

Tim & Anna B.
Building a new home takes time, a budget and a team with talent for listening to the owners’ ideas. It also takes an ability to shape the ideas into a design and the perseverance to get the design built into the overall fabric of the project. Anne Fitch is the interior designer who turned our dreams into ideas and reality. She worked with the architect and the builder to shape our home’s design from the early stages when it was just blueprints. Then she worked with us to turn the interior ideas into a coordinated plan for color choices, floor coverings, ceiling design, wallpaper, fabrics, window coverings, special effects painting, lighting and the list goes on. The result was a great team effort between architect, builder and interior designer that resulted in a home that more than exceeded our expectations. Anne is an extremely talented designer, and we truly enjoy working with her!

Neva & Ron L.
Anne, you were so nice to work with. You were professional, gave us good guidance, and I was so happy with how timely you got the job done. From the beginning to the end of the project you did everything that you said you were going to do. We are so delighted with the results! It is not often that one has such a positive experience with home improvements. You were great!

Gail S.
Special thanks to you for your professional assistance and for your patience with our door installation. Our experience with you and Unusual Designs was good in every respect. Brian did a stellar installation job! He is a good representative for UD!

Robyn H.
Anne always seems to anticipate what style/colors will look great in my house and she delivers on all projects. I have never hesitated to refer Unusual Designs to my friends & family!

Diane D.
Anne is a pleasure to work with and really knows her stuff! Thank you!

Donny & Sandy W.
It was a pleasure doing business with Anne Fitch.

Arthur & Petra M.
I have conducted business with Mrs. Fitch for eighteen years and she have not disappointed me or my wife in an designs or not fulfilling her commitment of excellent advice on designs and products. Thank you for everything and you continued success.

Dr. Ken F.
A wonderful experience! I can’t wait to work on another project!

Mike & Mary Ellen H.
We have been supportive of their business since it started and they are getting better all the time.

Debbie V.
I love Unusual Designs very much! Anne is always great and everyone who works there is very helpful. I just wish I had more money to spend! I will be back when I get another project underway. Thanks for everything.

Pam N.
I am sitting in my new living room sofa as I write this. I love my new furniture and appreciated Anne’s help in rearranging the furniture so it looked the way I wanted it to.

Laurie & Michael G.
Anne was delightful to work with- very patient, cheerful, precise, and accommodating. Many windows of our new home were covered rapidly, without flaw and with fine installation. We feel most fortunate to have discovered Anne at Unusual Designs.

Kathleen & Bob P.
Building a new home on the East Coast while living in Los Angeles several years ago was arduous at best, but one of the highlights of our “moving experience” was our association with Unusual Designs’ Anne Fitch.

Judy M.
It is with a great deal of pleasure that I comment on the design work of Anne Fitch. Anne is cute, perky, and adorable, with a wonderful personality and great people skills. However, those traits alone do not make her a great designer.These characteristics, along with her outstanding eye for design and color make her an exceptional designer. Anne is a very good listener, who takes to heart, the desires of the client. After she visits the home of the client, Anne has an uncanny ability to keep the spacing and room sizes in her visual images while she and the client make selections in her studio. Yes, Anne is a delight to work with and is an exceptional designer. She makes the time to get to know the client and his/her likes or dislikes. She will make the best use of the client's dollars, no matter how few or how many, with the same amount of care and respect for all clients. We have used her talents on two homes that we built, and our son and his wife have engaged her services in their home. I have recommended Anne Fitch to many of my friends and will continue to do so. Anne Fitch with Unusual Designs will not disappoint you!

Marlene W.
Anne has always been awesome, we let her use her expertise to convert our Craftsman style house in to a very cozy, warm home. The people who worked with her, installing the tile and wallpaper did excellent jobs and left the house immaculate. We also really appreciate the effort put forth traveling to our place in Northern Neck. Thank you!

Tricia E.
Ann helped to update our great room. She was very adept at understanding the look we wanted and stuck to the budget. We love the finished room! I will definitely use Unusual Designs again.

Sandi H.
Ann came over and helped us pick beautiful Roman shades and they are beautiful!

YELP REVIEWS

See full reviews on Yelp
{{ review.authorName }}
{{ review.date | date:'shortDate' }}

{{ review.reviewText }}

Reviews loading progress wheel
There are no reviews right now.